From The Island Of Misfit Toys

Save me Stretch Armstrong!

Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2003 + 10:43 p.m.


ATM drive-thru�s are some kind of cruel torture device thought up by evil bankers who just want to have something funny to watch at night on the VCR.

I went to get some cash today at lunch so that I could have my first experience with fast SOUL food or soul FAST food � whatever�.. So I drive up to the bank to get in line behind the hundred or so other doofuses who forgot to get cash yesterday when no one was on their lunch hour, in a hurry and STARVING.

So we wait.

And wait.

And wait.

As I got closer to my turn, I noticed that the design of this particular ATM is exceptionally torturous. There was no possible way to get your vehicle AND your body close enough to the machine to get your money without either hanging halfway out the window like some teenage girl at a drive-in movie or having to sort of open the door enough to squeeze your body part way through the crack to shove your card in the slot. Inevitably people will do half their transaction only to sit back comfortably in their car for a millisecond before having to endure the frustration and embarrassment once again upon retrieving their cash.

Then, there are the people who just knock off their rear-view side mirror while driving up, but at least they didn�t have to hang out the window.

And when you�re the person playing this crazy Twister game (you know you�ve done it ), and you happen to notice that little camera behind the dark glass, don�t you wonder who�s going to see this perfectly embarrassing personal moment? It could end up on America�s Funniest Videos. I doubt you�d get the $10,000 prize, but maybe the bank will.

Do you think that�s where they get all their money?

And what is with the BRAIL???? I hope like hell blind people haven�t taken to driving cars.


Previous + Next
Older | Newest | Profile | Host | Design |


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

I am the Grim Reaper! Master of all that is
scary!!!

Which Character From 'Billy and Mandy's Grim Adventures' R U?
brought to you by Quizilla