From The Island Of Misfit Toys

Labor Day Weekend

Monday, Sept. 02, 2002 + 10:29 a.m.


Happy Labor Day!

It�s Labor Day � time to celebrate the live-giving event all natural mothers experience after their energy has been siphoned off for nine months culminating in a crescendo of PAIN with which their blessed child comes out head first in weapon-like fashion.

**********************************************************************

Well, I think I must be the LAST person on the entire planet to get AIM. I will now be known as loyalgargoyle. Of course I know it doesn�t go with lostplatypus, but what the Hell. Every friggin� name I typed was taken.

Who in the Hell wants to be known as Trashcan Kitty? I did, but I guess I wasn�t the only one. It�s unbelievable the obscure names I tried and was then informed that the username was already in use.

Now I have to figure out how to actually USE it.

On a completely different note, I�m going to take an HTML class on the 20th. Maybe I�ll be able to do something interesting. Either that or I�ll destroy my whole page.

**********************************************************************

Friday was my largest beast�s birthday. He�s seven now and an almost expert smart-ass. We�re soooooooo proud.

Next year I think he�ll be as tall as me so I better speak nicely of him.

All that aside, he�s actually an angel. My sensitive child � he has the best intentions and wants to make everyone proud.

Here�s a little peak at him � sorry about the quality of the jpg.

Here�s the other beast whose birthday was just a couple weeks ago. She�s truly EVIL. Don�t let her tweet widdle face fool you.

She�s three and still can�t say her R�s or L�s. I�ve been trying to get her to say, �Rufus Wainright�, but it always comes out, �Woofus Wainwight�. I love it!

*********************************************************************

I enjoyed some much needed rest and relaxation by the pool yesterday � forgetting that first, I�m a fair-skinned redhead, second, I�m about twenty pounds overweight, and third, our Little Tikes pool works about as good as an Olympic size pool in drawing the sun to any bodies in close proximity.

I am now an overweight lobster with evidence that I once wore a tiny bikini. Ow.

Band Aids would have covered more.

I should have worn that vintage �20�s bathing suit I got from my Grandma.

The day was quite enjoyable, though � looking up at the billowy clouds expanding and contracting, moving into each other like giant pieces of God�s puzzle. The perfect blue sky behind the fluffy whiteness was breathtaking. And wonder of wonders, there were butterflies everywhere! It was heaven.

But today the spell is broken. I have to go back to my boring, hellish, aesthetically inadequate office tomorrow and therefore find myself counting down the last few hours of pleasure with disgust, instead of just enjoying them.

I�m such a putz.

*********************************************************************

Did I mention, that I�m planning on winning a 2003 Toyota Matrix in a contest today???

Wish me luck � not that I need it. That car is MINE!!!!!!!


Previous + Next
Older | Newest | Profile | Host | Design |


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

I am the Grim Reaper! Master of all that is
scary!!!

Which Character From 'Billy and Mandy's Grim Adventures' R U?
brought to you by Quizilla