From The Island Of Misfit Toys

Here Kitty, Kitty, Kitty

Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2002 + 11:35 a.m.


.

I�m actually happy to be at work today. No panthers here.

I know I sound like a dog with a bone, but come on��. First the city had a runaway cow. Now at least a cow is a safe animal for your kids to run into. Well, as long as the cow isn�t running full speed down the sidewalk, I think the kids are probably going to be OK if they see it, but a panther? Not the same AT ALL.

At some point there was also an alligator. Somehow I missed the stories about him, though. Or I guess it could have been a she-alligator?. What is WITH all the animals?

NEWS FROM THE FRONT

The latest report said that a lady in a neighborhood (4 neighborhoods away from me) happened to look out her front window and had to do a double-take after seeing a HUGE black animal lying ON TOP OF HER CAR!!! She remarked that the animal was so large that it ran the length of the car. She called a neighbor and asked for them to look out the window just in case she was ON ACID or something and the neighbor confirmed that �yes, it looks like a black panther.� The animal,�� not a member of the political group.

So far, there are only 3 witnesses who have identified seeing a LARGE BLACK PANTHER roaming the neighborhood. Apparently, the police and SPCA are not on an out-and-out HUNT for the beast since it doesn�t appear to be causing any trouble???? What exactly are they waiting for?

The newspaper said that no one had reported a panther missing. I�ll bet they didn�t!

Tomorrow�s newspaper headlines, �Toddler�s Brush with Death Averted by Alert Mom With Dart Gun�.

I�m going to the sporting goods store right now.

---------------------------------------------------------------

The way this crazy city works, I half-expect BIG KITTY to be listed in the newspaper tomorrow as �Pet of the week�.

MEOW.


Previous + Next
Older | Newest | Profile | Host | Design |


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

I am the Grim Reaper! Master of all that is
scary!!!

Which Character From 'Billy and Mandy's Grim Adventures' R U?
brought to you by Quizilla