From The Island Of Misfit Toys

Sniff, sniff.......WHAT'S THAT?

Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003 + 12:08 a.m.


My daughter�s babysitter�s house has a major case of HOUSITOSIS. In fact my daughter comes home most days with that specific scent all over her. It�s just not an odor I want in my life.

Sometimes I think my house smells like an old-lady house, but at least I have the scense (yes, that was on purpose) to light a candle or dig out some patchouli or sandalwood or something.

Maybe I�m different from most people but, damn, smells are a big part of my life. They take me to some wonderfully enchanting places�.and to some really raunchy ones, too.

Every once in a while I like a good funky smell, too, though. Not like rotten-food-funky, but inside-an-old-purse-funky or onion-breath funky. I know, you don�t have to say it. That�s just plain WEIRD.

Bad socks just have to go though. Nothing like sour feet to turn your evening around in the worst way.

I look forward to seeing people sometimes just for their smell.

I used to sniff my grandmother�s favorite sweater for a year after she died to catch just a millisecond of her prescense.

My son has inherited this part of me as well, however I�m not sure his likes are healthy. He loves the smell of rubber, gasoline, cleaning chemicals and sulfur.

I hope he doesn�t end up sniffing glue in a bread bag at the age of 8.

More than anything he loves to get a good whiff of his funky armpits.

Yeah, that�s my son.


Previous + Next
Older | Newest | Profile | Host | Design |


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

I am the Grim Reaper! Master of all that is
scary!!!

Which Character From 'Billy and Mandy's Grim Adventures' R U?
brought to you by Quizilla