From The Island Of Misfit Toys

Old Fartette

Friday, Nov. 08, 2002 + 1:41 p.m.


I�m starting to feel out of the youth loop.

Hey, that rhymes with fruit loop, which is just about as descriptive.

I swore when I was 17, that I�d always be up on the latest lingo, music and fashions to help me remain forever-youthful and never succumb to �old fart syndrome�.

Twenty years later, I�m beginning to understand that this is not a conscious decision one makes. I have officially become an OLD FART. Or at least an OLD FARTETTE.

I don�t understand what the Hell �emo� is. Or �indie�. Or why anyone would want to wear pants that have to be HELD on with their hand or belted to the thighs because they are positioned so vaguely near the hiney region.

Webster�s definition of pants:

an outer garment extending from the WAIST to the ankles and divided so that the wearer�s legs are separately covered.

�therefore I think these people are pantsLESS.

I am soooooo OLD.

P.S. - I am offended by the expression, "old school". Why can't people refer to these things as "classic" or "timeless"?

BASTARDS.


Previous + Next
Older | Newest | Profile | Host | Design |


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

I am the Grim Reaper! Master of all that is
scary!!!

Which Character From 'Billy and Mandy's Grim Adventures' R U?
brought to you by Quizilla