From The Island Of Misfit Toys

Halloweiner

Monday, Oct. 28, 2002 + 10:33 a.m.


Legs can�t move. Someone has stapled me to the bed. And I�m BLIND. No wait, I�m wearing a sleep mask.

OH MY GOD � This is a HANGOVER!

Wait�.last night�.what happened? It�s coming back slowly.

I had soooooooo much to drink. One��..no, two��..no, two and a half drinks. OH MY GOD, I�m AN ALCOHOLIC!

Ok, I may be overreacting just a tad��.

�..and I�m not an alcoholic, either.

Not that there�s anything wrong with that.

My hangover from two and a half drinks turned into a migraine by mid-day. Lucky me.

This is the price I have to pay for going to a Halloween party.

Sheesh.

I dressed as � Baby Bowler� from Mystery Men. No one had a CLUE who I was. Not me, but the character.

�Who?�, they said.

�Haven�t you seen Mystery Men?�

�Is that a movie?�

�Um, yeah. I�m the Janeane Garafolo character. You�d kind of have to see it to get it.�

Oh, well, I thought it was a good costume. Would have been MUCH better if my husband had agreed to go as The Spleen so we�d be a matched set, but his back went out. Or so he SAID. He�s not the super-social type anyway.

So almost everyone at this party was pretty hammered by the time I left. It�s been a while since I�ve been to a party where most of the people are slurring or swaying or having out-of-body experiences.

One guy was actually possessed by the end of the night. Saying things to his wife like, �You�re just a talking APE!!!!�

Wow. While I�ve got to give him credit for originality, I don�t think she was quite as appreciative of his drunken wit.

Oh, yeah � and I smoked some cigarettes!

I�m such a rebel.


Previous + Next
Older | Newest | Profile | Host | Design |


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

I am the Grim Reaper! Master of all that is
scary!!!

Which Character From 'Billy and Mandy's Grim Adventures' R U?
brought to you by Quizilla