From The Island Of Misfit Toys

SIGNS

Sunday, Aug. 11, 2002 + 11:25 p.m.


I�m preparing for the carnage that is known as a three-year-old�s birthday. I shouldn�t really complain since we�re not even having a real party (we learned our lesson about those with our soon-to-be seven-year-old).

It�s just going to be a couple grandmas and an adult friend. The scary part is the quantity of presents the child will receive from these few individuals. You would think that each one of these women grew up without ever getting a single gift. Barbies and Legos, games, baby-doll clothes, videos, books and God knows what else will be strewn from one end of the house to the other.

And we have to find a place to store all this crap.

But at least there�ll be cake.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Healthy Choice Chocolate Chocolate Chunk ice cream really rocks my world. You see, it has only 2 grams of fat per 1/2 cup. Most REAL ice cream has 8 grams per 1/2 cup. Big difference. Not that I look like I�ve been eating my proper 1/2 cup serving of ice cream.

However, it helps me to rationalize eating the 3 cups of ice cream I do eat. Basically, if I ate one cup of regular, it would equal 4 cups of healthy choice. I CAN�T eat 4 cups of ice cream. It�s a physical impossibility, so I�m eating smart, right?

I could actually LOSE weight on this plan.

***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** *****

Had a date with my husband this weekend. We went to see SIGNS (my second time this week seeing that movie). I can�t get enough of that movie. I don�t know what it is, but something about the family in it hooked me completely. The children were so SWEEEEET. The son in the film, who is supposed to be about 10 or 11 years old (I�m guessing), is a Culkin kid. How many of those kids are there? Is that family Mormon or something? WEIRD. I think those kids range in age from 10 to 29. I�m surprised their mother�s uterus hasn�t fallen out. Maybe it has. And why aren�t any of their girls in show-business?

I was GRRRRREAT being alone with my husband (kids spent the night elsewhere). We got frisky on the couch. I felt like I was sixteen again.

Next up�

I HAVE HAIR ISSUES. H E L P!!!!!

Don't have time to get into now - I'm exhausted and I have to be at a Country Club for a ProAm Golf Tourny from Hell at 6:30 a.m. tomorrow. It's the biggest fundraiser for the non-profit I work for.

Any sport that starts that early is bordering on being military. I think these people are masochists.


Previous + Next
Older | Newest | Profile | Host | Design |


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

I am the Grim Reaper! Master of all that is
scary!!!

Which Character From 'Billy and Mandy's Grim Adventures' R U?
brought to you by Quizilla