From The Island Of Misfit Toys

It's a flat tire kind of day

July 10, 2002 + 8:08 p.m.


Feeling mopey.

OK, so this is a new thing - I'm not claiming to be a genius or anything. It'll probably take a while to get used to this - writing, that is.

Today was OK, except that my wacky boss can't seem to delegate anything. Even if she did, I'd probably complain about that, too since I'm so terribly underexcited about my job. And it is exactly that - a JOB. No meaningful, heartfelt experience. No personal satisfaction whatsoever. Sad considering the place actually helps people. It's ironic how things work out. Or don't.

Tomorrow is a new day and perhaps it will throw me an unexpected bone. I could use it.

I'm waiting for a couple of calls about positions I've applied for. One could be very interesting. More money, too. That doesn't hurt.

Yesterday was my last pottery class, but I didn't go. I've been going for the last five sessions (six weeks each). I think I'm through. It was fun for a little while, but I think I have enough salsa bowls and door stops. I made a couple of pretty cool things, but the majority have been less than mediocre. I think my teacher thinks I'm a freak, too. Maybe I'll try basket-weaving next. We'll see.

I was actually thinking of using my Tuesday nights (formerly pottery night) to work out at the Y. I have two kids, Large Child and Small Child. They make it difficult to get any "alone time", so my wonderful husband (and children) gave me the first pottery class for Christmas so I could get away a little bit. For some reason I thought it would be easier than it was. Bygones.

Anyway - I could do the Y on Tuesdays and either work out or lounge by the outside pool until the summer is over. That would be relaxing.

I REALLY REALLY need time away from the office and from motherhood. As I'm writing this, my kids have interupted me fourteen times and my husband has interupted me seven. I'm not kidding. I counted.

Ugh.

Tomorrow will be a better day.


Previous + Next
Older | Newest | Profile | Host | Design |


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

I am the Grim Reaper! Master of all that is
scary!!!

Which Character From 'Billy and Mandy's Grim Adventures' R U?
brought to you by Quizilla